AmbitionIntegrity and PrideHappinessFriendshipKindnessCooperationResilienceRespectResponsibility

Competitions and Events

Throughout the year we organise participation in off-site competitions and events.  The children are able to sign up for these activities and will be given a confirmation and permission slip if they are selected.  We also require parent helpers and people to help with transport on occasion.

We have some excellent opportunities arranged for Football, Hockey, Athletics, Rugby, Cross country, Tag rugby and cricket throughout the year.

 

Participation rates

  • 142 chn have taken part in a sporting event this academic year!
  • 84 chn have taken part in a sporting event this term (up to 28th Feb)
  • We have taken part in 31 competitions this academic year (up to 28th Feb)!

Competition Fixture List

Thursday 20th April – Year 5 & 6 Friendly Football Matches at Whiteknights (15:30 Kick Off)

Thursday 27th April – Year 5 & 6 Cluster Athletics at Forest (13:00 – 14:45)

Tuesday 9th May – Year 3 & 4 BSG Tri Golf at Sand Martins Golf Club (15:45 – 17:30)

Thursday 11th May – Year 3 & 4 Cluster Athletics at Forest (13:00 – 14:45)

Friday 19th May – Year 5 & 6 WSCL Match v Robert Piggott (15:30 Toss)

Monday 22nd May – Year 1 & 2 Cluster Multi-skills at Nine Mile Ride (13:00 – 14:45)

Thursday 25th May – Year 5 & 6 Cluster Cricket at Forest (13:00 – 16:00)

Friday 26th May – WDPSFA Year 4 & 5 Football Tournament @ Madejski Stadium (09:00 – 14:00)

Thursday 8th June – Year 1 & 2 Cluster Multi-skills at Winnersh (13:00 – 14:45)

Friday 9th June – Year 5 & 6 BSG Quad Kids at Palmer Park (14:00 – 16:15)

Tuesday 13th June – Year 3 & 4 BSG Mini Tennis Red at Shinfield Tennis Club (15:30 – 17:30)

Thursday 22nd June – Year 5 & 6 BSG Kwik Cricket at Wokingham Cricket Club (10:00 – 15:30)

Tuesday 27th June – Year 3 & 4 Cluster Cricket at Forest (13:00 – 16:00)

Friday 30th June – Year 5 & 6 WSCL Match @ Aldryngton

Thursday 6th July – Year 5 & 6 WSCL Match @ Lambs Lane (15:30 Toss)

Wednesday 12th July – Year 5 & 6 Cluster Swimming Gala at Forest (13:00 – 14:45)

TBC – Year 5 & 6 WSCL Match v Southlake (15:30 Toss)

 

 

 

 

 

 

===============================================

Previous Years' match reports

Match report - Hillside Cup Match Report - 28th June 2016

Match report - Kwik Cricket - 28th June 2016

Match report - Quad Kids - June 10th 2016

Match report - Football May 20th 2016

***Match report for year 3/4 Kwik Cricket (May 2016) ***